Poetry for Practice #5

Poems to use as vocal warm-ups and pronunciation exercises that leave you feeling refreshed and inspired.

Installment #5

If you need a pick-me-up in the morning for your vocal chords and your spirit, than this short ballad is for you. By speaking these lines slowly, taking time to project your voice across the room, you’ll feel focused and confident. This is perfect for a warm-up before a speech or presentation that has got you feeling a bit nervous or when you need some extra motivation to work on your communication craft.

I Am the Song by Charles Causley

I am the song that sings the bird.

I am the leaf that grows the land.

I am the tide that moves the moon.

I am the stream that halts the sand.

I am the cloud that drives the storm.

I am the earth that lights the sun.

I am the fire that strikes the stone.

I am the clay that shapes the hand.

I am the word that speaks the man.

I am the clay....

About releaseyourvoices

Release Your Voice with Pamela Hart: Public Speaking training based in Vancouver BC. We offer training seminars, oral presentation skills, corporate communication, private lessons or group training
This entry was posted in Communication, Motivation, Poetry for Practice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

